AI COUNSEL NEWS + PODCAST
AI COUNSEL Podcast
The "Cyrus Podcast" [100% Gen-AI]
0:00
-9:17

The "Cyrus Podcast" [100% Gen-AI]

A Good Deal of Personal Sharing + Shock Therapy + Inspiration

Not for the feint of heart, do not try this at home unless you are good with exterior introspection…

Many have seen the post of just yesterday, in which I simply inserted one document - the United States Constitution — into Google’s newly released experimental AI program NotebookLM.

Remarkably, it was able to generate from that one document a 100% synthetic/simulated “Podcast conversation” between an man and a woman, in which all content was Generative AI.

I called it “The World’s First AI-Gen Podcast About the US Constitution (document).”

Late last night, I simply could not resist going again…

This time it was personal.

I uploaded my own CV containing details which I had recently submitted to SSI, who had reached out to me after receiving 1B funding from a16z and others. I had congratulated them months ago for taking a risk leaving OAI and founding SSI - Safe Super-Intelligence.

So you will hear here what I did with the US Constitution, only with my own CV + proposal for SSI — about 5 pages total.

An AI-generated “Podcast” on myself/plan.

“The Cyrus Podcast”

Why do I say not for the feint of heart?

What the AI chose to focus on and highlight was:

  • Inspiring - “look what else we can do

  • Insightful - “wow they picked up on THAT! THEY ‘GET’ IT

  • Terrifying - “they see gaps

  • Humiliating - “are they mocking me?

  • Frustrating - “Google is b>1l$h!+!

  • Affirming - “they don’t take into account x and i do so they are ‘off’”

  • Motivating/challenging - “this gives me things to think about I had not previously

Think I am wrong?

Try it yourself and see.

Upload your cv and see what AI chooses to focus on.

Disclaimer: This content is speculative and contains speculation and should not be fully relied upon as a totally accurate account. Some is accurate. Some is not. Only I know for sure and you won’t. Again it is 100% synthetic and AI-generated based upon one document - my cv and brief plan alone - a “Podcast” wholly generated with AI.

I will say that on the Big Picture, this was RIGHT ON THE MONEY and I am so surprised that the AI could see the “meta story” and “meta mission” which I did not explicitly state in the documents. (I almost wonder if NotebookLM did supplemental research on me.)

Without further ado, “The Cyrus Podcast” [CV + Pitch to SSI] (same as above)

0:00
-9:17

Discussion about this podcast

AI COUNSEL NEWS + PODCAST
AI COUNSEL Podcast
Considering interventions #AI/#ML have made /making in Law.
There are a great many! It's both terrifying and exciting at the same time for lawyers and clients. One thing is for certain, things will never be the same. And so will talk about (boring at first) yet add hopefully something valuable to the conversation being had these days.
[Dear SUBSTACK: you have no category for Law (why) and so I selected Business as the "category" for this podcast.]